Neutral logistics platform from A to Z: from order management to customs processing.

SLC offers the complete range of logistical services on 17.4 hectares: order and stock management, container handling, display construction, commissioning, customs processing and several further activities. This makes the Soltau Logistic Center ideal as an interim or central storage location for companies based in the north of Germany or as a regional storage facility for South German companies. SLC sees itself as a neutral logistics platform and provides customised logistical services – both for traditional customers such as manufacturers and traders as well as for logistics companies. This is because SLC has neither its own vehicle fleet nor a network of subsidiaries. Rather than enter into competition with other logistics companies, we focus on regular cooperation with them.

Speaking of cooperation: SLC also works very closely with its sister companies in the Tietje Group. You can view cooperation scenarios on the sector page of the group.

Top site advantages: the best precondition for smooth processes.

The Soltau Logistic Center (SLC) is ideally situated with a direct motorway connection between Hamburg, Bremen and Hanover, allowing the whole of Germany to be reached in a single lorry driver shift. Traders and manufacturers who use the SLC as a consolidation point for the northern ports benefit from cheaper terms compared with the limited and correspondingly higher-cost space available in the seaports. In addition, 34 lorry loading gates, storage areas and an active rail connection with a rail ramp are available.

The stock level on the screen: transparency using barcode scanners.

SLC offers technologies such as automatic barcode handling. Using this, all pallets are collected and stored in the databases of the logistics software. Every pallet operation and every process associated with it can be tracked. This enables all the necessary information for further goods processing to be available. In some cases, SLC has a direct terminal link to the customer’s own SAP programme and thereby acquires the status of “listed storage location”.

Personal memo from the company head.

Dear potential customers,

When my great-grandfather, Ferdinand Teege, started to make himself independent with a horse and cart well over 100 years ago, he had probably not in his wildest dreams imagined how long his undertaking would continue. In the 5th generation, I am now managing the Soltau Logistic Center with my business partner Martin Buck. We still set ourselves the highest standards. Working with my father, Gustav Tietje, the Tietje Group was launched in 2016, now including eight companies, four of them German-Chinese joint ventures. We have expanded our area of activity in the trade sector with the establishment of CTC Handelsgesellschaft Deutschland mbH and CTC Trading SA (Pty) Ltd. With all our companies we are determined to meet the growing expectations in our sector, to set new standards and finally to best as possible support you, our customers and partners. We look forward to being in contact with you and welcome your enquiries.

Kind regards,
Carsten Tietje

Carsten Tietje

CEO of SLC

Neutrale Logistikplattform von A bis Z: Vom Auftragsmanagement bis zur Zollabwicklung.

Auf 17,4 Hektar bietet SLC neben der Lagerhaltung die komplette Bandbreite logistischer Dienstleistungen an: Auftrags- und Bestandsmanagement, Containerhandling, Displaybau, Kommissionierung, Konfektionierung, Zollabfertigung und einiges mehr. Somit eignet sich das Soltau Logistic Center ideal als Zwischen- oder Zentrallager für in Norddeutschland ansässige Unternehmen oder als regionale Lagermöglichkeit für süddeutsche Unternehmen. SLC versteht sich als neutrale Logistikplattform und erbringt logistische Dienstleistungen nach Maß - sowohl für die klassischen Nachfrager, wie Produzenten und Händler, aber auch für Logistikunternehmen. Denn weder besitzt SLC einen eigenen Fuhrpark, noch ein Niederlassungsnetzwerk. Statt im Wettbewerb zu stehen, bahnen sich mit anderen Logistikunternehmen regelmäßig Kooperationen an.

Apropos Kooperationen: Auch in der Tietje Group arbeitet SLC sehr eng mit den Schwestergesellschaften zusammen. Lesen Sie auf der Branchenseite der Gruppe Szenarien unserer Zusammenarbeit.

Top-Standortfaktoren: Beste Voraussetzung für reibungslose Abläufe.

Das Soltau Logistic Center (SLC) liegt mit direkter Autobahnanbindung ideal zwischen Hamburg, Bremen und Hannover, da von hier aus ganz Deutschland in einer LKW-Fahrer-Lenkzeit erreicht werden kann. Händler und Produzenten, die das SLC als Konsolidierungspunkt für die Nordhäfen nutzen, profitieren von günstigeren Konditionen, im Verhältnis zum begrenzten und entsprechend kostenintensiveren Raumangebot der Seehäfen. Zudem sind 34 LKW-Verladetore, -abstellflächen und ein aktiver Gleisanschluss mit Bahnrampe verfügbar.

Den Warenbestand auf dem Schirm: Transparenz durch Barcodescanner.

SLC bietet Technologien, wie beispielsweise die automatische Barcodeabwicklung. Dadurch werden alle Paletten in den Datenbanken der Logistiksoftware erfasst und abgespeichert. Jede Palettenbewegung und jeder Prozess, der damit zu tun hat, ist nachvollziehbar. Somit stehen immer alle nötigen Informationen für den weiteren Warenumschlag zur Verfügung. SLC besitzt in einigen Fällen einen direkten Terminal-Anschluss an das kundeneigene SAP-Programm und erhält dadurch den Status „gelisteter Lagerstandort“.

Persönliches Memo vom Chef.

Sehr geehrte Interessenten,

als mein Ururgroßvater Ferdinand Teege vor weit über 100 Jahren begann, sich mit einem Pferdefuhrwerk selbstständig zu machen, hätte er wahrscheinlich in seinen kühnsten Träumen nicht angenommen, wie lang seine Unternehmung fortbestehen würde. In 5. Generation leite ich heute mit meinem Geschäftspartner Martin Buck das Soltau Logistic Center. Noch immer stellen wir die höchsten Ansprüche an uns selbst. Unter der Mitwirkung meines Vaters Gustav Tietje entstand im Jahr 2016 die Tietje Group, zu der mittlerweile 8 Gesellschaften gehören, darunter 4 deutsch-chinesische Joint Ventures. Wir haben unser Tätigkeitsfeld im Bereich Handel mit den Gründungen der CTC Handelsgesellschaft Deutschland mbH und der CTC Trading SA (Pty) Ltd erweitert. Mit all unseren Unternehmungen sind wir bestrebt die gewachsenen Anforderungen an unsere Branche zu erfüllen, neue Maßstäbe zu setzen und letztlich Sie, unsere Kunden und Partner, bestmöglich zu betreuen. Wir freuen uns mit Ihnen in Kontakt zu kommen und stehen Ihnen für Nachfragen gerne zur Verfügung.

Freundliche Grüße
Ihr Carsten Tietje

Carsten Tietje

Geschäftsführer SLC